I wanted to purchase a Data Pack but accidentally purchased more GB than I wanted. What do I do?

Whoops! Please contact Customer Success and we’ll help to take care of it.

Note that Data Packs do not carry over month-to-month, and unused data cannot be refunded. Long story short: use up that data before your billing cycle ends!

Also, remember that in a Shared Data plan, any line on your account will have access to the Data Pack. If you purchase a Data Pack for an unlimited plan, you will need to “assign” the Data Pack to a particular line.